Winged Victory | Crouse College

Students currently attending Syracuse University who are interested in applying for an Intra-University Transfer (IUT) into the College of Visual and Performing Arts must meet the following requirements:

  • Attend an IUT Information Session at 305 Crouse College. Information session dates are:
    • Friday, August 31, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, September 4, 9 - 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, September 11, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Friday, September 21, 9 - 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, October 2, 9 - 10 a.m. (CANCELLED)
    • Friday, October 19, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, October 30,  1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, November 6, 9 - 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, November 20, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, November 27, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, January 29, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, February 5, 9 - 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, February 12, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Friday, February 22, 9 - 10 a.m.
    • Friday, March 1, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Friday, March 15, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, March 26, 1 - 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, April 2, 9-  10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, April 9, 9 - 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, April 23, 9 - 10 a.m.
  • A minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA is required for all programs.
  • Submit a completed Application for Undergraduate Intra-University Transfer form, available for download on the Office of the Registrar website, to the VPA Office of Student Success, 200 Crouse College.
  • Complete program-specific additional requirements as listed below.

Admission for all programs is on a space-available basis. If you have any questions, please contact Hannah Nast, VPA's IUT coordinator, at hbnast@syr.edu.

Additional Requirements:

School of Art, School of Design, and Department of Transmedia

A portfolio is required for all programs.

View portfolio requirements

Department of Drama

Additional requirements for specific programs are as follows:

  • Acting: audition
  • Musical theater: audition
  • Stage management: portfolio
  • Theater design and technology: portfolio
  • B.S. in drama (theater management): essay and interview

View audition and portfolio requirements

Setnor School of Music

Additional requirements for specific programs are as follows:

Composition, Music Education, Music Industry, Performance

An audition is required.​

View audition requirements

Department of Communication and Rhetorical Studies

Students cannot be rising juniors or have more than 60 credits at the end of the semester they are applying for.

Fall deadline: March 15

Spring deadline: October 15

Download and submit the completed questionnaire below with IUT application.

CRS Transfer Intent Questionnaire [Word]